Re: Spam Invitation from 'photocamel.com' - anyone?

User: Flat view
Navigation:   ^ Forum   |< First   < Previous   Next >   Next New >> 

Forum   News Discussion
Subject   Re: Spam Invitation from 'photocamel.com' - anyone?  [SIMILAR]
Posted by   Lin Evans [PROFILE]
Date/Time   19:27:44, 29 September 2006 (GMT)

I seriously doubt that this is actually being done by Photocamel themselves, it's not at all like them to act this way. Most likely it's being done through hackers.

Best regards,

Lin
Phil Askey wrote:
> We have received a couple of complaints from our members who have
> received unsolicited spam from 'photocamel.com'. The email
> addresses used for this spam appear to have been sourced from user
> profiles on these forums. We are trying to get to the bottom of
> this so if anyone has received a similar piece of spam please
> report it here or to us using our feedback page.
>
> --
> Phil Askey
> Editor / Owner, dpreview.com
Message  
Navigation  

Below is the navigator for this thread, you can use this to view other messages in this thread. You can use the previous and next buttons to scroll through the messages in this thread. Or the 'Next New' button to jump to the next newly posted message.

Subject Posted by When
Shortcut keys:
fForum
1First message
pPrevious
nNext
wNext new
rReply
qQuote
Back to:  Forum: News Discussion   Forums 
 
 
Copyright 1998-2008 Digital Photography Review, dpreview.com Ltd.